National Law University Delhi
(Accredited in 'A' grade with a score 3.59 on a four point scale by NAAC) 
Home › About Us › Endowment



The whole purpose of education is to turn mirrors into windows. – Sydney J.

Harris, prominent

Endowment Funds

List of Endowment instituted for Award of Gold Medals and Cash Prizes to the Students of BA., LL.B. (Hons.)

S. No. Donor Award Instituted
1. Shri. K.K. Venugopal,  Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India Shri M.K. Nambyar Medal in Constitutional Law
2. Hon'ble Mr. Justice K. Ramamoorthy, Former Judge, Delhi Hight Court Freedom Fighter Shri T.G. Krishna moorthy & Mrs. K. Subbalakshmi Medal in Constitutional Law
3. Shri A.K. Ganguli, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court Shri Adwaita Pada Ganguli Medal in Constitutional Law
4. Shri Amitesh Banerjee, Senior Advocate, Calcutta High Court Justice Umesh Chandra Banerjee Medal in Intellectual Property Rights
5. Shri Pravin Anand, Managing Partner, Anand and Anand Anand and Anand Medal in Intellectual Property Rights
6. Hon'ble Mr. Justice S.B. Sinha, Former Judge, Supreme Court of India and TDSAT Chairman Shri A.N. Sinha Medal in Public Law
7. Shri S.R. Sharma, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court Smt. Sadhana Sharma Medal in Criminal Law
8. Shri Pawan Bhatia, New Delhi Shri Satbir Singh Bhatia Medal in International Trade Law
9. Shardul Pallavi Shroff, Managing Partner, Amarchand & Mangaldas & Suresh A. Shroff & CO. Shardul & Pallavi Shroff Medal in Corporate Law
10. Shri P. P. Rao, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India Smt. Pavani Satyanarayanamma Medal for Overall  Excellence
11. Suresh Shroff Memorial Trust Shri Suresh A. Shroff Medal for First Rank Holder
12. Hon'ble Mr. Justice R.C. Lahoti, Former Chief Justice of India Freedom Fighter Shri RatanLalLahoti Medal for student for the year
13. Bharti & Suresh Shroff, Memorial Trust Smt. Bharti S. Shroff medal for Second Rank Holder
14. Shri Inder Dutt, New Delhi Pandit Shri Girdhari Lal Salwan Medal for Best Outgoing Student from Disadvantaged Community
15. Shri Mohan Ahuja and Shri Vinay Ahuja, Mohan Law House, New Delhi Shri Mohan Law House Medal in Alternative Disputes Resolution
16. Dr. Santosh Chawla, New Delhi Justice T.P.S. Chawla Medal in Legal Aid & Community Outreach
17. Dr. Abhishek Manu Singhvi, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court and  Member of Parliament Dr. L.M. Singhvi Medal for All Round Performance
18. Shri Subhash Chandra Sharma Smt. Lajya Sharma Medal in Jurisprudence
19. Kajal & Sheetal Mishra Kajal & Sheetal Mishra Gold Medal for Taxation Laws
20. Mr. Arshad (Paku) Khan Dr. Qamar Ali Khan & Mrs. AnnammaVarkey Khan Gold Medal for Competition Law
21. Bodh Raj Sawhny Memorial Trust Prof. Ghanshyam Singh Cash Prize in Civil Procedure
22. Shri Manoj Swarup Shri Parmatma Swarup Cash Prize in Constitutional Law
23. Prof. K.N. Chandrasekasharan Pillai, Former Director Indian Law Institute and Former Director NJA, Delhi Prof. R.V. Kelkar Cash Prize in Constitutional Law
24. Canara Bank Endowment Fund Prize for Banking & Negotiable Instruments
25. Mr. Chetan Sabharwal and Mr. Nitin Sabharwal Justice Y.K.Sabharwal Medal for Best Student of the Year Award
26. Prof. Steve Ngo Prof. Steve Ngo Cash Prize in Alternative Dispute Resolution
27. Advocate Dr. Siddharth Luthra K.K. Luthura Gold Medal in Evidence Law
28. Ms. Madhu Sharan Amarendra Sharan Gold Medal in Criminal Law